• School Closings/Delays:

    Tuesday, January 31st - GC Schools Closed - NTI Day

Close alert

Stilwell Service Award


Graves County Schools educational technology staff members were presented with prestigious Stilwell Awards at the November GC Board of Education meeting held Thursday, November 17, 2022.  The awards were presented by board members Joni Goodman and Ronnie Holmes on behalf of the Kentucky Department of Education.   KDE extended the honor in recognition of the crucial role technology leaders played in the successful navigation of teaching and learning during the COVID-19 pandemic.  These individuals went above and beyond to support educators, students, and parents with the technology tools necessary to overcome barriers to student learning.  

The Stilwell Award is the highest honor that KDE provides in K-12 EdTech.  The award is named after the late William “Bill” Stilwell, a University of Kentucky professor who used his career to improve Kentucky educators' access to modern technology.

Congratulations to Stilwell Award winners Randall Neal, Tina Nance, Adrienne Custer, Dana Dowdy, Michael Gross, Tom Watson, Jack Smith, Denny Foy and Chris Curts.



Back to School News       Print