2290 State Route 121 North    Mayfield, KY 42066    270.328.2656 | 270.674.2656
Graves County High School DECA students win numerous awards at state conference; on to nationals

Graves County High School’s chapter of the Distributive Education Clubs of America recently sent some 65 students who had qualified regionally to compete at the state DECA conference in Louisville. Of those, 36 Graves students won trophies or finalist medals, including 13 students who qualified for national competition among 16,000 students across America who will compete in Anaheim, Calif., this summer..

In national events, Graves first place winners include Chaney Willett and Victoria Hughes, Marketing Management Team Decision Making; and Cass Thomas, Start-Up Business Plan ("Beautiful & Fit").

Second place finishers include Benjamin Phillips, Start-Up Business Plan ("SLYNC") and Dakota Ray, Restaurant and Food Service Management.

Third place entries include Preston Puckett, Personal Financial Literacy; Bryce Stanfill and Hunter Hancock, International Business Plan ("Gander Mountain"), Bianca Hale and Maggie Garland, Innovation Plan ("Eye Bounds"), Morgan Mathis and Payton Gilpin, Independent Business Plan ("Ragg-a-Muffin Boutique"), and Julianna Sims, Human Resources Management.

Top six finalists include Milton Sampson, Sports Promotion Plan ("New England Patriots and Veterans"); Maddie Evitts, Kealey Henson, and Cameron Gough, Sports Promotion Plan ("UK and Crohn's Foundation"); Brianna Stairs, Advertising Campaign ("Juvenile Diabetes Research Foundation"); Carson McKee, Grace Thomasson, Carson Sims, Innovation Plan ("Beyond Your Limits"); Brooke Ellegood and Kelsey Jones, Independent Business Plan ("B&K Vinyl"); and Mollie Beck and Hannah Hall, Business Law and Ethics Team Decision Making.

(photo caption)

Graves County High School students, who placed highly at the 2017 state conference of the Distributive Education Clubs of America and advanced to national competition pictured here include, from left, (front row) Morgan Mathis, Maggie Garland, Bianca Hale, Kealey Henson, Maddie Evitts, Hannah Hall, (middle row) Cass Thomas, Carson McKee, Grace Thomasson, Juliana Sims, Mollie Beck, Benjamin Phillips, (back row) Dakota Ray, Hunter Hancock, Preston Puckett, Carson Sims, and Bryce Stanfill.

Print This Article
Home   •    About Us   •    Our Schools   •    Departments   •    Calendar
© Copyright 2018. Graves County Schools. All Rights Reserved.      CMS Created by eSchoolView